Tuesday, June 04, 2024

Frank P. Brackett Observatory

On the campus of Pomona College, past the Sonntag Greek Theater, is the Frank P. Brackett Observatory, presented in 1908 to Pomona College by Llewellyn Bixby, class of ’01.

Labels:

Monday, June 03, 2024

Filming a Movie in Claremont

A film crew started filming a movie here in Claremont today

Labels:

Saturday, June 01, 2024

Iron Chair in Bright Sunlight

Labels:

Friday, May 31, 2024

Guy Sitting at Starbucks

Labels: ,

Wednesday, May 29, 2024

1938 Plymouth Coupe

It's amazing the cool cars I see around town. Google help me identify this beauty as a 1938 Plymouth Coupe.

Labels:

Monday, May 27, 2024

Memorial Day

Labels:

Sunday, May 26, 2024

Lone Chair in Bright Sunshine

Wednesday, May 22, 2024

Beautiful Paving Stones

Someone did a beautiful job of painting these. Something I noticed on my walk today.

Saturday, May 18, 2024

Selfie - White Background

Experimenting with a new way to do selfies.

Labels:

Tuesday, May 14, 2024

Typewriters for Parts

Sometime in June, I'm going to drop these typewriters off for Bob the typewriter repair guy in Riverside. He said he could use them.

Labels:

Thursday, May 09, 2024

Selfie with Ball Statue

I spotted this modernist statue arrangement from the second-floor window of the medical building where I was undergoing physical therapy for my hips. So I thought I'd go down and take a snapshot.

Labels: